Toyota Yaris Forums - Ultimate Yaris Enthusiast Site

Go Back   Toyota Yaris Forums - Ultimate Yaris Enthusiast Site > Technical Forums > Forced Induction Forum
  The Tire Rack

Old 07-28-2020, 01:21 PM   #1
flav

Drives: YARIS T-SPORT 2001
Zage Turbo Kit - updates

Hello forum,

I'm new to Yaris World so I sincerely hope I'm not breaking any forum rules right now.

I'm the happy owner of a 2001 Yaris T sport 1nz-fe with 200.000 km on the odometer. The car is a bundle of fun but I know it can do way more than that.

I've read all that I can find on forced induction and a good & relatively cheaper idea for 150 bhp would be a Zage Turbo Kit.

I would like to hear your opinions (updated after some usage). Like how many km/miles have you done with it, how has reliability been, do's & don't's and so on and so forth.

Any information would be greatly appreciated.

I know there are already some guides going into much detail but I'm more interested in the long term usage and afterthoughts.

Thank you,
Flav
flav is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2020, 01:01 AM   #2
06YarisRS

Drives: 06 2ZR Turbo Yaris RS
Quote:
Originally Posted by flav View Post
Hello forum,

I'm new to Yaris World so I sincerely hope I'm not breaking any forum rules right now.

I'm the happy owner of a 2001 Yaris T sport 1nz-fe with 200.000 km on the odometer. The car is a bundle of fun but I know it can do way more than that.

I've read all that I can find on forced induction and a good & relatively cheaper idea for 150 bhp would be a Zage Turbo Kit.

I would like to hear your opinions (updated after some usage). Like how many km/miles have you done with it, how has reliability been, do's & don't's and so on and so forth.

Any information would be greatly appreciated.

I know there are already some guides going into much detail but I'm more interested in the long term usage and afterthoughts.

Thank you,
Flav
Welcome!