Toyota Yaris Forums - Ultimate Yaris Enthusiast Site
 

 


 
Go Back   Toyota Yaris Forums - Ultimate Yaris Enthusiast Site > Technical Forums > Forced Induction Forum
  The Tire Rack

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-24-2023, 09:06 PM   #1
Viosupercharged
 
Viosupercharged's Avatar
 
Drives: NCP150
Join Date: May 2023
Location: Philippines
Posts: 4
Blitz Supercharger x Greddy Emanage Ultimate

Hi Yaris world I'm new here.

Just want to know if somebody already tried using Blitz SC with Greddy Emanage Ultimate Piggyback ECU.

My problem is I bought (2) Blitz Superchargers but they both doesn't have any controller module for this reason I bought also the piggyback ECU. Its very hard to find blitz module due to its discontinued.

My question is does piggyback ECU can be serve as controller module by tuning to complete the kit or I need to look for the blitz module to have it work without any problem.

Any recommendation will highly appreciated or maybe someone have some spare module there that I can buy and be shipped. Thank you
Viosupercharged is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2023, 07:04 PM   #2
Neinris
 
Drives: 08 Yaris 3 Door Hatchback
Join Date: Aug 2019
Location: ‘Murica!
Posts: 446
Quote:
Originally Posted by Viosupercharged View Post
Hi Yaris world I'm new here.

Just want to know if somebody already tried using Blitz SC with Greddy Emanage Ultimate Piggyback ECU.

My problem is I bought (2) Blitz Superchargers but they both doesn't have any controller module for this reason I bought also the piggyback ECU. Its very hard to find blitz module due to its discontinued.

My question is does piggyback ECU can be serve as controller module by tuning to complete the kit or I need to look for the blitz module to have it work without any problem.

Any recommendation will highly appreciated or maybe someone have some spare module there that I can buy and be shipped. Thank you
Welcome to the Forum!
I have no experience with force induction, but if you're piggy back can maintain the stoic AF mixture, then I don't see why it wouldn't work even if it's from a different kit. The SC is mechanical after all, and all you need to do is add more fuel to match the air coming in. Please someone correct me if I'm wrong.

BTW... Taga saan ka sa atin?
Neinris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2023, 11:53 PM   #3
Viosupercharged
 
Viosupercharged's Avatar
 
Drives: NCP150
Join Date: May 2023
Location: Philippines
Posts: 4
Quote:
Originally Posted by Neinris View Post
Welcome to the Forum!
I have no experience with force induction, but if you're piggy back can maintain the stoic AF mixture, then I don't see why it wouldn't work even if it's from a different kit. The SC is mechanical after all, and all you need to do is add more fuel to match the air coming in. Please someone correct me if I'm wrong.

BTW... Taga saan ka sa atin?
Thanks for the warm welcome

Actually I'm in doubt for not having a controller it might not run very well that is why i'm really researching and asking before I proceed the installation, I still want it to be reliable that's why I choose to have bolt on kit. Regarding for adding more fuel to match the air coming in, I also have bigger fuel injectors and fuel pumps alongside.

I heard it will works fine but I need to look for a proper tuner.

Taga cavite ako, ikaw taga saan ka?
Viosupercharged is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2023, 12:41 PM   #4
Neinris
 
Drives: 08 Yaris 3 Door Hatchback
Join Date: Aug 2019
Location: ‘Murica!
Posts: 446
Quote:
Originally Posted by Viosupercharged View Post
Thanks for the warm welcome

Actually I'm in doubt for not having a controller it might not run very well that is why i'm really researching and asking before I proceed the installation, I still want it to be reliable that's why I choose to have bolt on kit. Regarding for adding more fuel to match the air coming in, I also have bigger fuel injectors and fuel pumps alongside.

I heard it will works fine but I need to look for a proper tuner.

Taga cavite ako, ikaw taga saan ka?
Bro, as long as you're not going 10psi I believe you should be good, then all you really need is to match air/fuel ratio throughout the rev.

Taga Cavite mom ko, pero pinanganak ako sa Bataan. But I've been living in the States since I was 14. I heard they're planning on building a bridge from Cavite to Bataan connected via Corrigedor.
Neinris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2023, 02:12 PM   #5
sh0rtlife
 
Drives: 2007 5dr canadian import
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: pacific north WET
Posts: 1,025
again as stated you really just need to bump the fuel curve to match air flow...so "if" the piggyback can do it even with a tune then your good to go
sh0rtlife is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2023, 01:55 AM   #6
Viosupercharged
 
Viosupercharged's Avatar
 
Drives: NCP150
Join Date: May 2023
Location: Philippines
Posts: 4
Quote:
Originally Posted by sh0rtlife View Post
again as stated you really just need to bump the fuel curve to match air flow...so "if" the piggyback can do it even with a tune then your good to go
Thanks.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Neinris View Post
Bro, as long as you're not going 10psi I believe you should be good, then all you really need is to match air/fuel ratio throughout the rev.

Taga Cavite mom ko, pero pinanganak ako sa Bataan. But I've been living in the States since I was 14. I heard they're planning on building a bridge from Cavite to Bataan connected via Corrigedor.
So in this case I just need a proper tuner. My another question is how the SC will work without the module coz that is my main problem now. Without the controller how will the SC will engage or trigger.

Yes may plano na pag dugtungin ang Bataan at Cavite. Since 14 malaki na pinagkaiba ngayon ng Pilipinas. haha


Quote:
Originally Posted by lani100 View Post
Yes will work fine
Thanks.
Viosupercharged is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2023, 03:14 PM   #7
lani100
 
lani100's Avatar
 
Drives: Yaris T sport TRD turbo
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 105
Yes will work fine
__________________
2004 Yaris T-Sport
1NZ-FE with TRD Turbo
lani100 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2023, 03:48 PM   #8
sh0rtlife
 
Drives: 2007 5dr canadian import
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: pacific north WET
Posts: 1,025
theres a few ways to trigger it, but that all depends on how you tune it as well, you could tune it to always be on, to come on at X rpm etc
sh0rtlife is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2023, 02:38 AM   #9
Viosupercharged
 
Viosupercharged's Avatar
 
Drives: NCP150
Join Date: May 2023
Location: Philippines
Posts: 4
Quote:
Originally Posted by sh0rtlife View Post
theres a few ways to trigger it, but that all depends on how you tune it as well, you could tune it to always be on, to come on at X rpm etc
Yes I heard about that but I'm still trying to have the kit complete so it will be bolt on aside from tuning it..

May be someone here having some spare parts for SC that can I can buy and send to PH.
Viosupercharged is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
blitz supercharger, greddy emanage ultimate

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
List of Boosted Yarisworld Members whooppee777 Forced Induction Forum 262 11-23-2022 06:49 AM
Greddy Emanage Blue and Blitz Supercharger KTS Forced Induction Forum 14 04-14-2017 12:07 PM
Anyone using Greddy Emanage Ultimate?! DKN-YARIS Forced Induction Forum 1 07-15-2013 10:31 AM
Got my Greddy Emanage Ultimate w/ universal harness in.. PETERPOOP Forced Induction Forum 50 11-11-2010 07:29 PM
Tuned my blitz s/c'd yaris with the greddy emanage ultimate... PETERPOOP Forced Induction Forum 26 10-29-2010 05:45 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:56 PM.




YarisWorld
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.