Toyota Yaris Forums - Ultimate Yaris Enthusiast Site

Go Back   Toyota Yaris Forums - Ultimate Yaris Enthusiast Site > Second Generation Toyota Yaris Main Rooms > General Yaris / Vitz Discussion
  The Tire Rack

Old 07-07-2011, 07:57 PM   #1
ladyKay

Drives: 2008 yaris sedan
Talking installing daytime lights to 2008 Yaris Sedan

Hello,

This is my first time posting on here. I may need to relocate soon and regulations to the new location will require daytime running lights. I would prefer to keep my car rather than trading it in for another one that is compliant... am rather attached to it

I am willing to pay a mechanic to do this for me (I am not qualified to do it and will certainly not learn enough on my own by the supposed deadline), just wondering if anybody out there has done it, or had it done, and if even could be done.

Thanks everyone!

PS Sorry if this was already posted somewhere... I couldn't find the search function to see if this post already existed.
ladyKay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2011, 06:25 PM   #2
thetut

Drives: 2007 4dr sedan
Where are you locating to?.

When you bring your car into a new jurisdiction, it usually means that it will have to be certified by the local authority. The work to be performed to achieve the certification is usually carried out by garages recommend by the authority.
thetut is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2011, 06:59 PM   #3
cali yaris
ULTIMATE

Drives: 07 Yaris Turbo
Send a message via AIM to cali yaris
You can easily have these added and put them with your parking lights or on their own switch:
http://shop.microimageonline.com/DRL...ts-RTDL-01.htm
Micro Image forums, online store and shop are now closed. It was a great eight year run, but it was time to focus on other things. I'm still selling parts on eBay under micro*image seller ID and customers can still make requests for anything specific.
cali yaris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2011, 05:41 PM   #4
ladyKay