Toyota Yaris Forums - Ultimate Yaris Enthusiast Site
 

 


 
Go Back   Toyota Yaris Forums - Ultimate Yaris Enthusiast Site > Technical Forums > Forced Induction Forum
  The Tire Rack

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-25-2015, 11:57 PM   #1
Bluevitz-rs
1NZ-6spd
 
Bluevitz-rs's Avatar
 
Drives: '05 6-Spd Vitz RS
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 2,967
CT26 Toyota turbo

Anyone have any experience with this older Toyota dual scroll turbo?
Bluevitz-rs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2015, 07:23 AM   #2
Ryze268
 
Ryze268's Avatar
 
Drives: 2002 JDM Vitz 1.3
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Antigua & Barbuda
Posts: 287
We got those off MR2s down here, they're good to about 15 psi then it's pretty much pushing hot air. The ceramic compressors aren't too nice either, though we've never tried one on a small engine like a Yaris.
__________________
2000 JDM Vitz [2NZ-FE Crap-otmatic] < Now Manual Conversion complete

Follow me on Instagram:

instagram.com/itzkingjustin
Ryze268 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2015, 07:26 AM   #3
Bluevitz-rs
1NZ-6spd
 
Bluevitz-rs's Avatar
 
Drives: '05 6-Spd Vitz RS
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 2,967
Id only be looking for 3-5 psi on a customized tubular manifold from an MR2
Bluevitz-rs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2015, 11:48 PM   #4
Bluevitz-rs
1NZ-6spd
 
Bluevitz-rs's Avatar
 
Drives: '05 6-Spd Vitz RS
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 2,967
anyone else have any info on this turbo?
Bluevitz-rs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2015, 02:49 PM   #5
Ryze268
 
Ryze268's Avatar
 
Drives: 2002 JDM Vitz 1.3
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Antigua & Barbuda
Posts: 287
What exactly do you need to know? What car are you planning to use it on?
__________________
2000 JDM Vitz [2NZ-FE Crap-otmatic] < Now Manual Conversion complete

Follow me on Instagram:

instagram.com/itzkingjustin
Ryze268 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2015, 06:24 PM   #6
Bluevitz-rs
1NZ-6spd
 
Bluevitz-rs's Avatar
 
Drives: '05 6-Spd Vitz RS
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 2,967
My own car.

I just picked one up locally for cheap but it needs a rebuild. The bearings are shot.
Bluevitz-rs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2015, 09:27 AM   #7
Ryze268
 
Ryze268's Avatar
 
Drives: 2002 JDM Vitz 1.3
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Antigua & Barbuda
Posts: 287
Once your manifold is made correctly, you should have no problem using this turbo. Again, it its the version with the ceramic compressor be careful.
__________________
2000 JDM Vitz [2NZ-FE Crap-otmatic] < Now Manual Conversion complete

Follow me on Instagram:

instagram.com/itzkingjustin
Ryze268 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2015, 12:59 PM   #8
fnkngrv
Mr. 155 and climbing
 
fnkngrv's Avatar
 
Drives: Seriously Modded 07 Sedan
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: In The Hotbox
Posts: 4,742
have you decided on a place to design and fab the manifold?
__________________
Team Tiamat Racing on Facebook


Youtube Channel: Team Tiamat Racing


Class record holder in Land Speed @ 154.5mph for 1.5 mile and 145.5mph in the mile in the F (2.016 to 3.014 L), G (1.524 to 2.015 L), and H (1.016 to 1.523 L) classes.
fnkngrv is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2015, 02:52 PM   #9
Bluevitz-rs
1NZ-6spd
 
Bluevitz-rs's Avatar
 
Drives: '05 6-Spd Vitz RS
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 2,967
Doing it myself.
Bluevitz-rs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2015, 10:32 AM   #10
fnkngrv
Mr. 155 and climbing
 
fnkngrv's Avatar
 
Drives: Seriously Modded 07 Sedan
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: In The Hotbox
Posts: 4,742
very nice
__________________
Team Tiamat Racing on Facebook


Youtube Channel: Team Tiamat Racing


Class record holder in Land Speed @ 154.5mph for 1.5 mile and 145.5mph in the mile in the F (2.016 to 3.014 L), G (1.524 to 2.015 L), and H (1.016 to 1.523 L) classes.
fnkngrv is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2015, 06:53 PM   #11
CowsGoMooo
 
Drives: 2008 Hatchback Auto
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 4
Would the yaris be able to spool it decently? My mk3 supra obviously has a ct26 and I need 2500RPM from the torque 7m motor to get to spooled fully.
CowsGoMooo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2015, 06:58 PM   #12
Bluevitz-rs
1NZ-6spd
 
Bluevitz-rs's Avatar
 
Drives: '05 6-Spd Vitz RS
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 2,967
The CT26 on a supra is different than the one from the MR2. The supra CT26 is a single scroll and has different size compressor wheel. The one from the MR2, which I'm using is a twin scoll and was on the 3S-GE. So it takes about 2700-3000 to fully spool up.
Bluevitz-rs is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
my echo turbo build log ipwnr Forced Induction Forum 26 07-14-2015 10:09 AM
Toyota All Meet Days "We Are Family with Toyota" otobdg Asia 0 10-14-2014 06:35 AM
Toyota Temporarily Suspends Sales of Selected Vehicles redglare45 Off-topic / Other Cars / Everything else Discussions 0 01-26-2010 06:33 PM
2011 Toyota Yaris Hybrid tuckevalastin General Yaris / Vitz Discussion 48 03-30-2009 07:42 AM
Petition to Toyota Canada for the Turbo! Doc Zaius Canada 5 02-05-2007 06:32 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:38 AM.




YarisWorld
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.